Council of Guardians

The governance body of Nine Gates is called its Council of Guardians, rather than a Board of Directors. This wisdom council is composed of graduates of the Mystery School, each living the responsibility for the Nine Gates’ Vision and Mission, personally and collectively.

I have much more stillness within me, joy, and laughter. I enjoy my friendships more. Overall, I feel more present with my passion and it is not with a push or charge of energy. Leah, Emeryville, CA

Our council consists of the following members:

Deborah Jones - Executive Director
David Patten - Councilor
Pat Talbot - Councilor
Gay Luce - Founder
David Matthews - Secretary
Mary Dalsin Mills - Treasurer
Rigby Leighton - Council Chair
Karen Lytle - Councilor
Greg Provo - Councilor